The Manitoba Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association has announced the finalists for the selection of Manitoba's Team of the Year and Athletes of the Year for 2013. Steinbach Pistons, who won the Turnbull Trophy as MJHL champions for the first time in franchise history have been nominated for the Manitoba's Team of the Year Award. As a result of final voting, the winners will be declared at the 58th annual Athletes of the Year awards dinner on Sunday, January 26th, 2014, at the Delta Winnipeg Hotel. For more information on the selections Click Here.   Dan FergusonThe Steinbach Pistons were at the top of the world when they conquered the Manitoba Junior Hockey League this past season. The team won the Turnbull Trophy in Game 6 of the Championship Finals. Influential in large part to the teams success throughout the playoffs was Corey Koop. Awarded the MJHL playoffs Top Goaltender and MVP Award was with good reason as in 19 games played he held a .924 Save Percentage with 648 shots being thrown his way.     Joining the team at the MJHL trade deadline Koop created a tandem with Rakochy that brought a strong sense of maturity to the team in the backend.